Directory

Contact Us

Main Office

Morgan Hall, the English department's home
103 Morgan Hall
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244
(205) 348-5065
fax (205) 348-1388
englishoffice@ua.edu

Mailing Address

Department of English
Box 870244
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244

Staff

Administrative Office

Sarah Sides
112 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8485
sdsides@ua.edu

Undergraduate Office

Murrie Dixon
104 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8562
murrie.j.dixon@ua.edu

First-Year Writing Program Office

Melinda Fields
207 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-6488
mfields@english.as.ua.edu

Graduate Studies Coordinator

Jennifer Fuqua
106 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-0766
jfuqua@as.ua.edu

Graduate Studies Assistant

Kit Morgan
106 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-9493
kgmorgan@ua.edu

Chairs and Directors

Department Chair

Joel Brouwer
111 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-9524
joel.brouwer@ua.edu

Assistant Chair

David Ainsworth
110 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8501
dainsworth@ua.edu

Director of University Writing Center

Amy Dayton
323 Lloyd Hall
(205) 348-9460
adayton@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Yolanda Manora
109 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-4177
ymanora@ua.edu

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies

Andrea Barton
107 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5949
abarton3@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Alexandra Cook
230 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-9523
acook@ua.edu

Director of the Strode Program

Michelle Dowd
237 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-6538
mmdowd1@ua.edu

Director of the MFA Program in Creative Writing

Kellie Wells
226 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-7231
kwells@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Creative Writing

John Estes
233 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-0495
john.estes@ua.edu

Coordinator of Applied Linguistics/TESOL

Dilin Liu
210 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5176
dliu@ua.edu

First-Year Writing Program Administrator

Luke Niiler
208 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8503