Directory

Contact Us

Main Office

Morgan Hall, the English department's home
103 Morgan Hall
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244
(205) 348-5065
fax (205) 348-1388
englishoffice@ua.edu

Mailing Address

Department of English
Box 870244
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244

Staff

Front Desk/Building and Technology Coordinator

Melissa Vaughan
103 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5065
mwvaughan1@ua.edu

First-Year Writing Program Office

Melinda Fields
207 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-6488
mfields@ua.edu

Undergraduate Studies Office

Murrie Dixon
104 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8562
murrie.j.dixon@ua.edu

Graduate Studies Coordinator

Jennifer Fuqua
106 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-0766
jfuqua@ua.edu

Graduate Studies Assistant

Kit Morgan
106 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-9493
kgmorgan@ua.edu

Chair’s Office

Sarah Sides
112 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8485
sdsides@ua.edu

Administrators

Interim Department Chair

David Ainsworth
111 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5065
uaenglishchair@ua.edu

Assistant Chair

Stephen Tedeschi
224 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5065
satedeschi@ua.edu

Director of University Writing Center

Amy Dayton
323 Lloyd Hall
(205) 348-9460
adayton@ua.edu

Director of the First Year Writing Program

Luke Niiler
208 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8503
lpniiler@ua.edu

Associate Director of the First Year Writing Program

Jessica Kidd
206 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-8503
kidd005@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

David Deutsch
109 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-4177
dhdeutsch@ua.edu

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies

Brandi Hodo
107 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5949
bmhodo@ua.edu

Interim Director of Undergraduate Creative Writing

Wendy Rawlings
228 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-4507
wendy.rawlings@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

James McNaughton
223 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-5065
jamesm@ua.edu

Director of the MFA Program in Creative Writing

Wendy Rawlings
228 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-4507
wendy.rawlings@ua.edu

Director of the Strode Program

Michelle Dowd
237 Morgan Hall
(205) 348-6538
mmdowd1@ua.edu

Co-Coordinators of the CRES Program

Amber Buck
130 Morgan Hall
ambuck@ua.edu

Amy Dayton
323 Lloyd Hall
(205) 348-9460
adayton@ua.edu

Co-Coordinators of the Applied Linguistics/TESOL Program

Robert Poole
129 Morgan Hall
repoole@ua.edu

Dorothy Worden
212 Morgan Hall
dlworden@ua.edu