Directory

Contact Us

Main Office

103 English Building (formerly Morgan Hall)
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244
(205) 348-5065
fax (205) 348-1388
englishoffice@ua.edu

Mailing Address

Department of English
Box 870244
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244

Staff

Front Office Coordinator

Judi Montgomery
Building Representative & Technology Coordinator
103 English Building
(205) 348-5065
jwmontgomery1@ua.edu

First-Year Writing Assistant

Melinda Fields
EN 100-level Registration Assistance
207 English Building
(205) 348-6488
mfields@ua.edu

Undergraduate Coordinator

Jamie Ryan
EN 200- through 400-level Registration Assistance
107 English Building
(205) 348-8562
jamie.ryan@ua.edu

Graduate Studies Coordinator

Jennifer Fuqua
Current & Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries
105 English Building
(205) 348-0766
jfuqua@ua.edu

Graduate Studies Assistant

Melissa Vaughan
EN 500- and 600-level Registration Assistance
106 English Building
(205) 348-9493
mwvaughan1@ua.edu

Department Chair’s Office

Sarah Sides
Department Financial & Personnel Matters
112 English Building
(205) 348-8485
sdsides@ua.edu

Administrators

Department Chair

Steven Trout
111 English Building
(205) 348-5065
strout@ua.edu

Assistant Chair

Stephen Tedeschi
224 English Building
(205) 348-5065
satedeschi@ua.edu

Director of University Writing Center

Amy Dayton
323 Lloyd Hall
(205) 348-9460
adayton@ua.edu

Director of the First Year Writing Program

Luke Niiler
208 English Building
(205) 348-8503
lpniiler@ua.edu

Associate Director of the First Year Writing Program

Jessica Kidd
206 English Building
(205) 348-8503
kidd005@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

David Deutsch
103A English Building
(205) 348-4177
dhdeutsch@ua.edu

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies

Brandi Hodo
104 English Building
(205) 348-5949
bmhodo@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Creative Writing

Robin Behn
214 English Building
rbehn@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Andy Crank
128 English Building
jacrank@ua.edu

Director of the MFA Program in Creative Writing

Wendy Rawlings
228 English Building
(205) 348-4507
wendy.rawlings@ua.edu

Director of the Strode Program

Michelle Dowd
237 English Building
(205) 348-6538
mmdowd1@ua.edu

Co-Coordinators of the CRES Program

Amber Buck
130 English Building
ambuck@ua.edu

Amy Dayton
323 Lloyd Hall
(205) 348-9460
adayton@ua.edu

Co-Coordinators of the Applied Linguistics/TESOL Program

Robert Poole
129 English Building
repoole@ua.edu

Dorothy Worden
212 English Building
dlworden@ua.edu